Giving

Give the gift of education and change a life.

At Southern Virginia University, it’s all about the students. Every gift you make blesses their lives and enhances their academic experience. Your generous donations empower students to pursue an unparalleled education centered in Latter-day Saint values. You can make a difference in a student’s life.

Make a Donation

Funds to Support

President’s Priority Fund

President’s Priority Fund

President Reed Wilcox has a vision for this university that will set it apart from any other school and bless the lives of our students. Donations to the President’s Priority Fund are used to turn that vision into a reality.

Make a Donation
Students’ Scholarship Fund

Students’ Scholarship Fund

Our students are special — you can see it in their faces. They want to succeed and make the most of life, but many need help affording a quality education. When you donate to scholarships, you are investing in their future.

Make a Donation

Office of University Advancement

Our goal is to financially strengthen the university through solicitation of charitable contributions. These donations create a revenue stream to provide scholarships, professorships, endowments, construction and maintenance of physical facilities and other capital improvements. If you would like to coordinate donations in kind, gifts of securities or annuities, or estate planning, contact a member of University Advancement.

W. Todd Brotherson

Vice President and Chief Advancement Officer
540-261-4095
todd.brotherson@svu.edu

William D. Braddy

Director of Capital Projects
540-261-8450
bill.braddy@svu.edu

Cameron T. Crowther

Director of Student Professional Development
and Advancement Officer
540-261-8483
cameron.crowther@svu.edu

Richard L. George

Vice President and Advancement Officer
303-638-7753
richard.george@svu.edu

Christina B. Himes

Special Projects Facilitator
540-261-8445
tina.himes@svu.edu

Charles L. Jolley

Director of Charitable Giving
817-946-7421
charles.jolley@svu.edu

Sheryl J. Peterson

Director of Advancement Operations
540-261-8444
sheryl.peterson@svu.edu

Ronald E. Seamons

Vice President and Advancement Officer
540-261-4093
ron.seamons@svu.edu

Richard G. Whitehead

University Ambassador
540-460-0051
richard.whitehead@svu.edu