Faculty Divisions

For administrative purposes, the Southern Virginia faculty is divided into four divisions:

Division of Arts

Includes the faculty in art, music and theatre.
Brent Hanson, Chair
Chandler Hall 154

Division of Humanities

Includes the faculty in English, French, German, Greek, Latin, philosophy and Spanish.
John Armstrong, Chair
Main Hall 323

Division of Mathematics and Science

Includes the faculty in biology, chemistry, computer science, mathematics and physics.
Richard Gardner, Chair
Durham Hall 208

Division of Social Sciences

Includes the faculty in business, economics, education, family and child development, history, physical education and politics.
Lora Knight, Chair
Durham Hall 302